New project

It has been quite a while since the last post, but I just wanted to update you guys about my very last minute project.
Next week I am volunteering for a youth retreat in Kentucky, and today we had our first staff meeting. Towards the end of the meeting, we decided to have an ice breaker video to show the students the rules. And of course, I volunteered to make whole thing happen.
The staff will meet again 2 days before the retreat, which means I’ll have 2.5 days to film and edit.
This very exciting and scary at the same time because it will be the first time leading/directing on my own. Also I will be dealing with people who can’t act with a limited amount of time.

My guidelines I made for myself consists of:
• 10 basic rules
• ~3 min video
• no more than 20 seconds to a rule (scene)

This weekend will be…. FUN.

Leave a Reply

