Creative Habit – Bad habit #1

For my first habit, I didn’t want to do something that everyone thinks of, like smoking.
I thought that the habit of not turning off water and/or wasting water is something we all do time to time, but not the first thing that comes to your mind.
I shot this footage 5-6 times with different angles. The hardest part was trying to look natural turning off the water but enough to show it running. That alone took 6-7 tries but I still couldn’t get it the way I wanted to so I just edited out. Also, I wanted to have me leaving the bathroom to end the scene. This way, it shows the viewers that I just left the room with water running.
15 seconds to tell a story is very short, so I think that’s what I think I want to improve on. Telling a story in a very limited time frame.

Leave a Reply

