Creative Habit

We are finally done with our pipeline project and I am really satisfied with how it turned out. The next project topic is, creating a “Creative Habit.”

The professors didn’t go over it much, but they just told enough for us to think about. Basically, we need to think of a creative habit that we will do everyday until the school is over, hopefully longer than that. We would need to spend about 20-60 minutes a day, seven days a week to develop and refine our skills. If everyday is too much, we need to work at it at least 2-3 times a week. Which mean posting more, maybe even everyday.

I tried looking at previous students blog pages, but the ones who are cinematography majors took their pages down. So, what I was thinking of doing was producing weekly videos. It obviously wouldn’t even be a short film, but more like 30 to 60 second videos. I don’t want to bite more than I can chew and I want to make an achievable goal. This way, even when I finish this school year, I would keep doing it.

Tomorrow, the professors will go over the details and hopefully I can refine or get inspired for new ideas. I’m already excited to see how much progress I will show by the end of the term.

Leave a Reply

