Editing Process

Editing Process

Yesterday, I shadowed a senior in the cinematic arts major to watch and learn the process of filming. Unfortunately, I had to leave early, but I was surprised how detail he was. It was all printed out on his clip board! It was as if I was reading a script.

Today, I got the premier pro, and I had one of my friend give me a ten minute presentation to show me how to use this software. I was overwhelmed by everything he said and showed me. After his brief lecture, I realized what I could have done better to make my scenes better looking and easier on the eyes (I needed MUCH better lighting). I also did not know how big of a part editing has on a video. I’m hoping I can finish editing the videos by Tomorrow, and put in some sounds in on Wednesday.

Leave a Reply

